newforestwba © 2009 • all rights reserved• RFH



Championship Singles

Winner : Liz Russell (Lyndhurst)

Runner-up - Jen Medley (Waterside)


Champion of Champions

Winner : Janet Ballard (Waterside)

Runner-up – Susan Barnes (Lyndhurst)


2 Wood Singles

Winner : Maureen Ansty (Brockenhurst)

Runner-up – Janet Lake (Brockenhurst)


Championship Pairs – Cooley Goblets

Winners : Maggie Safe and Liz Russell (Lyndhurst)

Runners-up – Janet Ramsay and Jane Seal (Highcliffe)


Diamond Pairs

Winners : Eileen Askell and Susan Barnes (Lyndhurst)

Runners-up – Chris Cooke and Sheila Nicoll (New Milton)


2 Wood Pairs (Cox’s Pairs)

Winners : Shirley Adlam and Susan Barnes (Lyndhurst)

Runners-up – Pam Lawford and Dorothy Bond (Brockenhurst)


Championship Triples (Jubilee)

Winners : Connie Phipps, Sheila Watts and Pauline Crocker (Braeside)

Runners-up – Janet Ramsay, Jane Seal and Janet Emerson (Highcliffe)


New Forest 2 Day Triples

Winners : Maureen Ansty, Pam Lawford and Dorothy Bond (Brockenhurst)

Runners-up – Chris Cooke, Sheila Godwin and Sheila Nicoll (New Milton)

Semi finalists : Jane Seal, Kathy Smith and Janet Ramsay and

Kay Richardson, Ngaio Mapes and Jenny Lawford


Club Champions

Winners : Waterside

Runners-up - Highcliffe


Competition News

Jude Winterburn



2016 Competition Dates


Cox's 2 Wood Pairs:

Saturday, 16th July

Waterside BC


2 Wood Singles:

Monday, 25th July

Brockenhurst BC


New Forest Triples Day 1:

Friday, 5th August

New Milton BC


New Forest Triples Day 2:

Wednesday, 10th August

Braeside BC


Club Championships:

Friday, 19th August

Waterside BC

Finals Day:

Friday, 2nd September

New Milton BC


Reserve Finals Day:

Monday, 5th September

New Milton BC